Waka Kotahi regional model

We use a regional model to strengthen our presence in local communities.

Our Regional Leadership teams are there to work in close collaboration with you on local transport issues and initiatives.

As at November 2023



## **Contact our regional teams**

You can use the standard format of Waka Kotahi email addresses to contact any of your Regional Leadership Teams – Communications and Engagement team member: firstname.surname@nzta.govt.nz

Director Regional Relationships	System Design	Infrastructure and Delivery	Maintenance and Operations	Regulatory	Communications and Engagement	Māori Partnerships - Pou Ārahi
Northland and Auckland					Te Tai Tokerau Hemi Clendon	
<b>Steve Mutton</b> Based in Auckland	Randhir Karma	Stephen Collett	Jacqui Hori-Hoult	Chris Rodley	Jean Cathcart	Tāmaki Makaurau Riki Warid
Waikato and Bay of Plenty						Tauranga Moana and Waikato
<b>David Speirs</b> Based in Hamilton	Jessica Andrew	Jo Wilton	Roger Brady (Acting)	Kim Reymer ten Hove	Janette Williams	Brian Nicholas
Central North Island						Whanganui,
<b>Linda Stewart</b> Based in Palmerston North	Sarah Downs	Rob Partridge	Rua Pani	Katie Hodson	Chris Beech	Manawatū, Hawke's Bay, and Te Tairāwhiti Ngāwati Apanui
Greater Wellington and Top of the South Island						Te Whanganui-a-
<b>Emma Speight</b> Based in Wellington	Selwyn Blackmore	Jetesh Bhula	Mark Owen	Gini Welch	Paul Clearwater	Terri Hughes
West Coast, Canterbury, Otago and Southland						Te Waipounamu Brett Lee
James Caygill Based in Christchurch	Richard Osborne	Sean Walsh	Peter Brown	Brett Aldridge	Paul Clearwater	

## **Team lead local government partnerships**

For assistance with your funding applications, you can contact these team leads.

Auckland	Bay of Plenty	Central North Island and	South Island
and Northland	and Waikato	Greater Wellington	
Jo Wilkins	Susan Collins	Keryn Zimmerman	Toshi Hodliffe

