TRAFFIC UPDATES: Roads across the north island have been impacted by recent weather events. We’ll provide updates on our Journey Planner website as information becomes available. View our traffic map for road closures and delays(external link)

SCAM ALERTS: Report a phishing scam or learn about the latest phishing emails

CONTACT CENTRE WAIT TIMES: Our Contact Centre is currently experiencing significant wait times. View frequently asked questions

ONLINE TRANSACTIONS: We are experiencing issues with credit and debit card transactions on our website. We are working with the payment provider to resolve this as soon as we can. 

CONTACT CENTRE WAIT TIMES: Our Contact Centre is currently experiencing significant wait times. View frequently asked questions

REGO AND RUC LABEL ERROR: There was a postage error with labels purchased on the 15 August 2022. Find out more

ROAD USER CHARGES (RUC) DISCOUNT: Find out more about the temporary RUC reduction scheme

ONLINE SERVICES: We are currently experiencing issues with all our online services at the moment. We are working to resolve the services as soon as possible. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

COVID-19 SERVICES UPDATE: Information on Waka Kotahi services, extensions and more

ONLINE SERVICES: We currently have an issue with receiving some payments and are working to resolve this issue as quickly as possible. We apologise for any inconvenience.

EASTER WEEKEND – PLAN AHEAD: Heading away for the long weekend? Check our holiday journeys tool(external link)

SCAM ALERTS: Refund email and Vehicle licence (rego) renewal phishing emails

CONTACT CENTRE PHONE LINES: Our Contact Centre phone lines are currently unavailable. View frequently asked questions

NOC Board Chairs and Acting members as at November 2022


Chair and alternate/deputy chair


Milford Alliance Leadership Team

Vanessa Browne


ASM Alliance Board

Harry Alderson (HEB)

David Simpson(HEB), Simon Dyne, Bevan Sandison (FH), Wayne Oldfield, Charles Ronaldson, Jacqui Hori-Hoult (WK)

Downer Combined Board

North Island

Neil Walker

Rob Campbell, Jaclyn Hankin, Chris Edsall, Lyall Hedges

Downer Combined Board

South Island

Wayne Oldfield

Peter Brown, Mark Pinner, Iain Simmons, Adam Bevins & Craig McKenzie

Fulton Hogan Combined NOC Board

Ian Duncan/Tony Fisher


Higgins Combined NOC board

Dave Adams (Higgins), Cara Lauder

Brian Kirtlan, Jack Hansby, Ross I’Anson, Mike Tapper, Jaclyn Hankin

Northland Bridge Alliance Board

Jacqui Hori-Hoult


Capital Journeys (to 30 June)

Mark Owen (Chair) and Robyn Elston

Contract completed

WTA (1 July)

Robyn Elston (Chair), Mark Owen with Wayne Oldfield as alternate

Ben Hayward (FH) with Kelly Churchill: as alternate; Peter Wiles (WSP) with David Dunlop as alternate

Tasman Journeys

David Dunlop, Andrew James


Marlborough Roads

Andrew James (acting), Paul O’Meara


South Roads

Janice Brass, Graeme Hall



Rob Campbell (Alternate: Gary Allis, Western Bay of Plenty District Council)


For further information contact