New heavy motor vehicles - statements of compliance contact details

A statement of compliance (SOC) from one of the following New Zealand Motor Industry Association (MIA) authorised manufacturer's representatives may be acceptable evidence that your vehicle meets the standards required for it to be used on New Zealand roads.

Updated 30 May 2024

American Special Vehicles
See Fiat Chrysler  
Caterpillar
On Highway Trucks
Gough Group
PO Box 98975
Auckland 2104
Murray Kernohan
Tel: 09 909 8319
Email: murray.kernohan@goughcat.co.nz
Chevrolet
GMSV NZ
2/118 Savill Drive
Mangere East
Auckland 2024

Greg Sillitoe
Email: greg.sititoe@gm.com
Tel: 09 886 0826

Dennis Eagle
See: MAN Trucks  
DAF
Southpac Trucks Limited
PO Box 76463
Manukau City
Auckland 2241

Tel: 09 262 3181

Maarten Durent
Email:  mdurent@spt.co.nz

Aaron Headington
Email: aheadington@spt.co.nz

Richard Smart
Email: rsmart@spt.co.nz

Ford
Ford Motor Company of NZ Ltd
Private Bag 76912
Manukau City 2241
Tel: 09 271 8500

Tung Kung
Email: tkung@ford.com

Paul McCabe
Email: pmccab18@ford.com
Foden
See: DAF  
Foton

Foton Truck NZ
51 Alexandra Street
Hamilton 3204

P O Box 681
Hamilton 3240

Roger Jory
Tel: 07 837 3766
Mobile: 022 016 2889
Email: roger@foton.nz
Fiat Chrysler
Ateco Group NZ Limited
PO Box 12 075
Auckland 1642

Tel: 09 573 7788

Bryan Keating
Email: bkeating@ateco.co.nz

Craig Goodwin
Email: cgoodwin@ateco.co.nz

Freightliner

Daimler Truck and Bus Australia Pacific Pty Ltd
Level 4, Springvale Road
Mulgrave
Victoria 3170
Australia

Tel: +61 3 9566 9266

Nicholas Murray
Mobile: +61 435 964 510
Email: nicholas.murray@daimler.com

Zengren Du (Ronny)
Mobile: +61 466 659 525
Email: zengren.du@daimler.com

Romesh Rodrigo
Mobile:  +61 403 935 777
Email: romesh.rodrigo@daimler.com

Hino
Hino Distributors NZ Ltd
Private Bag 11027
Palmerston North 4442

Tel: 06 356 7179

Darren Trask
Email: darren.trask@hino.co.nz

Tony Bucknell
Email: tony.bucknell@hino.co.nz
Fuso
Fuso New Zealand Ltd
PO Box 107166
Auckland Airport 2150 
Ian Porter
Tel: 021 684639
Email: ian.porter@fuso.co.nz
Hyundai
Hyundai Distributors NZ Ltd
PO Box 6240
Wellesley Street
Auckland

Clint Davies
Tel: 06 574 1964
Email: cdavies@hyundai.co.nz 

International
Intertruck Distributors NZ Ltd
PO Box 4343
Mt Maunganui South
Comer Board
Tel: 07 574 8400
Email: comer@intertruck.co.nz
International
See: Iveco  
Australian manufactured only - indentified by WMI 6F2
Isuzu
General Motors New Zealand Ltd
PO Box 11 195
Ellerslie
Auckland
Tel: 09 978 3624

David Ballantyne
Email: david.ballantyne@gm.com

Bruce Clarke
Email: bruce.1.clarke@gm.com
Iveco

Iveco Trucks New Zealand
PO Box 97548
Manukau City

1 Jerry Green Street
Wiri
Auckland 2104

 

Brendan Harris
Mobile: 021 2256678
Email: brendan.harris@ivecogroup.com

Shaun Meyer
Mobile: 021 2081015
Email: shaun.meyer@ivecogroup.com

Keagen Wilde
Mobile: 021 0304917
Email: keagen.wilde@ivecogroup.com

Kenworth
See: DAF  
LDV

Inchcape Automotive Distribution (NZ) Ltd
46 Lady Ruby Drive
East Tamaki 2013

Phil Maltby
Mobile: 09 272 7720
Email: info@subaru.co.nz

Reuben Ymker
Mobile: 027 546 3332
Email: reuben.ymker@inchape.nz

Amanda West
Mobile: 09 272 7720
Email: Amanda.west@inchape.nz

Mack
Motor Truck Distributors NZ Ltd
Private Bag 11027
Palmerston North 4442

Tel: 06 356 7179

Luis Ramirez
Email: luis.ramirez@mtd.co.nz

MAN - Truck & Bus
Penske NZ
PO Box 97941
Manukau City
Auckland 2241

Tel:  09 250 7800

Dean Hoverd
Email: dhoverd@penskecv.co.nz

Peter Sandou
Email: psandou@penske.co.nz

Mercedes-Benz
Daimler Truck and Bus Australia Pacific Pty Ltd
Level 4, 631 Springvale Road
Mulgrave
Victoria 3170
Australia

Tel: +61 3 9566 9266

Nicholas Murray
Mobile: +61 435 964 510
Email: nicholas.murray@daimler.com

Zengren Du (Ronny)
Mobile: +61 466 659 525
Email: zengren.du@daimler.com

Romesh Rodrigo
Mobile:  +61 403 935 777
Email: romesh.rodrigo@daimler.com

Mercedes-Benz Vans

Mercedes-Benz New Zealand Ltd
9 Pacific Rise
Mount Wellington
Auckland 1060

Tel: 021 479 986

Stephen Deans
Email: stephen.deans@mercedes-benz.com

Ellen Boyle
Email: ellen.boyle@mercedes-benz.com

Andrie Kruger
Email: andrie.kruger@mercedes-benz.com

UD Trucks
UD Truck Distributors NZ Ltd
PO Box 76326
Manukau City
Auckland 2241

Tel: 09 250 1800

Mike Searle
Email: mike.searle@udtrucks.co.nz

John Gerbich
Email: john.gerbich@udtrucks.co.nz

Peterbilt
See: DAF  
RAM
See: Fiat Chrysler  
Renault
Global Motors Limited T/A Renault New Zealand
PO Box 5728
Victoria Street West
Auckland 1142

Tel: 0800 736 2858

Lance Roskilly
Tel: 09 281 6620
Email: lroskilly@renault.co.nz

Scania Trucks and Buses
Scania New Zealand Ltd
PO Box 224435
Otahuhu
Auckland 1061

Jamie Bell
Tel: 021 591 681
Email: jamie.bell@scania.co.nz

Alfons Reitsma
Tel: 021 480 020
Email: alfons.reitsma@scania.co.nz

Anthony Paddock
Tel: 021 673 406
Email: anthony.paddock@scania.co.nz

Seddon Atkinson
See: Iveco  
Sterling
See: Freightliner  
Western Star
See: MAN Trucks  
Volkswagen
European Motor Distributors
PO Box 959
Auckland

Toi Pham
Tel: 09 360 2911
Email: tpham@volkswagen.co.nz

Ethan Abrahams
Tel: 09 360 2911
Email: eabrahams@volkswagen.co.nz

Alexander Paine
Tel: 09 360 2911
Email: apaine@volkswagen.co.nz

Volvo (Buses and Trucks)
See: Mack