COVID-19 SERVICES UPDATE: Information for all alert levels, Waka Kotahi services and more

SCAM ALERTS: Refund email and Vehicle licence (rego) renewal phishing emails

ONLINE SERVICES: We currently have an issue with receiving some payments and are working to resolve this issue as quickly as possible. We apologise for any inconvenience.

EASTER WEEKEND – PLAN AHEAD: Heading away for the long weekend? Check our holiday journeys tool(external link)

Another industry accolade for Harbour Link


Tauranga's Harbour Link was this week awarded the top prize at Roading New Zealand's 2010 Roading Excellence Awards.

Harbour Link won its category - the Greenstone Energy Excellence Award for a Major Road Project - and then went on to take the Roading New Zealand Supreme Award.  Judges said Harbour Link, a partnership involving the NZ Transport Agency (NZTA), Beca and Fletcher Construction, was executed excellently, coming in under budget and three months ahead of schedule. They noted it stood out due to the attention to detail in its planning, the way risks were identified and managed and the precision of the operation.

Rod James, the NZTA’s State Highway Manager says this award, on top of others received by the Harbour Link team, recognises the level of professionalism we have here in the Bay of Plenty in all sectors of the roading industry.

“The partnering approach championed by Harbour Link, the innovation and the quality of the final product really has set new standards across New Zealand’s roading industry. It’s this standard that the local NZTA team and partners will strive to achieve on other projects in our region.”

Harbour Link has also been recognised with awards for its public relations, health and safety practices, industry-leading use of concrete, and business sustainability.

Roading New Zealand’s Roading Excellence Awards aim to promote leadership, excellence and best practice in the provision of land transport infrastructure. Entry is open to all organisations involved in roading projects carried out in New Zealand.